Kicking

Having felt baby kick since for the past six to eight weeks you would think that I would be getting used to it by now but yet it still startles me at times and makes me jump!

ID-10022532

At the beginning I did not like the feeling of the fluttering within me. It felt alien. Now, at 24 weeks, I am beginning to love it (except at 3 a.m. when baby decides to kick for hours).

There are days when baby feels like it is constantly moving and others when I feel very little and it can be horrible to have to wait for it to move again.

It makes you wonder what type of baby he or she will be. Will they be relaxed or constantly on the go. Is it a boy or a girl? When will i get to see it rather than just feel it.

I can’t wait for the kicks to get stronger and that I get to see the kicks from the outside. Hopefully it will hurt less than this horrible rib pain that I am still suffering.

Leave a Reply

