Getting my hobbies back

I’ve decided that I need to do more exercise once baby is here (I would do it now but I get too sore) but I would also like to start doing more of my old hobbies that I have neglected.
20140116-214302.jpg
I have started to knit and, to an extent, crochet but I used to have a very keen interest in photography – and I would love to rekindle this once baby is here.
20140116-214246.jpg
I am looking forward to long walks with the baby where I can take my camera and experiment with different methods of photography.
20140116-214410.jpg
Sadly I am not the most skilled or knowledgeable about the subject but I feel I will put my maternity leave to good use and teach myself – I gave the books so now just need to read them!
20140116-214329.jpg
I once did a challenge to take a picture everyday for a year and succeeded in doing over two years without a break but my love for that dwindled as I ran out of ideas on what to take pictures of. I might start that back up again and see if I can think of more exciting angles to take pictures and experiment with close ups and settings.
20140116-214231.jpg
I hope to learn new hobbies and skills over the combining months also and would be keen to hear suggestions in what to do.

Leave a Reply

